wedding awards received by diana deaver weddings

Reviews

Please see below a portion of all the kind words we have received from the wonderful people we had the honor of photographing  in the last 8 years. Please also feel free to also check out the reviews Diana Deaver Weddings has received on The Knot and Wedding Wire.

charleston-wedding-photographer

Karen and Wesley- Married October 2016

I cannot say enough good things to capture my adoration for Diana Deaver Photography. I knew I loved her style of photography from her portfolio but to actually work with her was the most fun experience. She made sure to sit down with us over coffee to get to know us so that we would have an organic relationship and the pictures would have a better outcome. She was right. As we walked through Charleston for our engagement session there was no where she wouldn’t go to get the perfect shot. This included alley ways, rooftops, climbing over the wall of the battery at low tide for a beach shot… And all along she built our confidence and brought out the best of our relationship. The photos were phenomenal!! When our wedding came, she felt like part of the family and the way she captured our big day was breathtaking. Her use of light and focus allowed for the most romantic pictures that all my friends melt over. From the ceremony to the sunset, nothing was missed. I mustn’t leave out her partner Mark who was there from the beginning of our journey with Diana. He was a great compliment to her and their friendly competition of who could take the better shot made us feel like rock stars! She was incredibly prompt with our 7 day return on our wedding pictures with the sweetest letter to us. I am going to use her for all the major events in our lives to come, because she is such an amazing person inside and out as well as an incredible photographer. Thank you, Diana, for not only capturing our most favorite memories, but for enjoying the ride with us. You made it an amazing experience.

wedding-photographer-st.-luke's-chapel

Megan and John- Married August 2016
We are absolutely in awe of each stunning photo!!! We could not be more pleased with how y’all captured our wedding day so perfectly! We love the lighting and color of each photo and the attention to details and moments! The slideshow is absolutely wonderful too! We can’t wait to continue to look through these more and for all the years to come! We can’t thank you and Mark enough for all your hard work and are so impressed to have these back so quickly!

dunes-west-diana-deaver-wedding-photographer-charleston-sc

Cristina and Drew-Married November 2015

We cannot recommend Diana Deaver enough!! She is more than a photographer; she is truly in tune with others, making her talent seem effortless. She made the entire process so simple, from beginning to end. Diana and Mark captured the most beautiful photographs of our recent wedding in November. They captured moments and emotions. Friends who could not attend the wedding have been in awe, commenting on how the photos actually made them feel like they were there. Some photos capture once in a lifetime moments so well that they have even had many in tears! You want to look back on your wedding day and remember the beauty and awe of every surrounding detail, and she accomplishes this! You can’t go wrong!

wedding photographer charleston sc

Lora and Alex- Married Jul 2014

From the first time I saw Diana’s website, I knew I wanted her to be the photographer for my wedding and she exceeded all of my expectations. Diana is very professional yet down to earth and easy to work with. She was always patient and helpful with all of my questions. Most importantly, Diana is fabulous photographer, but her photographs speak for themselves. Together with her wonderful partner, Mark, our wedding day will always be remembered with so many timeless shots. I know our children and grandchildren will be admiring Diana and Mark’s work for generations to come!

wedding at dunes west charleston sc

Anna and Mike- Married Aug 2014

Diana and Mark were such a joy to work with! We felt at ease with the two right from the beginning at our first meeting, where we sat and talked all about our expectations and plans for the wedding. We met again a few months later and did our engagement shoot, which was SO much fun! The wedding was no different; we both felt incredibly at ease having them there, and the pictures certainly did not disappoint. Both my now-husband and I got a little choked up when we saw the pictures for the first time after the wedding – they captured the pure joy, love and emotion of the day. Many of our friends and family commented on how gorgeous the pictures were from both the engagement shoot and the wedding – these two are both so talented and really have an eye for taking beautiful, timeless pictures that we will treasure for years to come. We would definitely highly recommend them to anyone looking who needs a photographer (and not just for weddings too!).

wedding photographer Charleston SC

Jamie and Thad- Married Aug 2014

Our wedding pictures exceed all of my expectations! Thank you Diana Deaver Weddings for capturing our day beautifully!

beach wedding charleston

Krista and Austin- Married March 2014

Diana and Mark are absolutely amazing at what they do. I literally just saw examples of their work on the internet and knew they had to capture my wedding. Their style and lighting blows me away everytime I see anything new from them. Also I loved the initial meet and greet. I felt so at ease knowing they were goung to be my photographers on my special day. My photos are breath taking and I got them exactly when Diana told me to expect them. Great photographers and people!

dip bride and groom portrait

Robyn and Scott- Married June 2014

I am so incredibly impressed and grateful for the amazing photos you captured on our special day. You went above and beyond. Thank you so very much!!! It’s not only obvious how happy we were, but our family and friends as well. So so so pleased.

wedding photos charleston sc

Brendan & Danielle- Married June 2014

We are more than pleased with the images. I (Danielle) spent days going through all of the photos. Also, thank you for saving my dress with a safety pin after the bustle broke. I realized in the begining of your shooting that you would be more than a photographer that day. You were a confidante, friend, and someone to help calm nerves.

wedding at ion creek club

 Erica & Chris Married July 2014

Thank you so much for photographing our wedding. The pictures are stunning and captured such special moments. You are both so talented! Chris and I can’t wait to share them with our family and friends and order some of our favorites.

wedding at old wide awake plantation

Nikki & Ryan Married October 2013

I love Diana!!!! She was amazing! Very nice and professional. She had great ideas for photos and made you feel very comfortable. I send out request from 5 different photographers and she was the only one to respond back with in 24hrs. She helped us plan our wedding time to get the best pictures. She charges by the hour and works with you and your budget to get the best bang for you buck. If I have need a photographer again, she is the only one I would use! Thanks Diana for capturing our memories that we will have forever!!

bride and groom kiss grandma

Emily and Will – Married April 2012

We’ve reviewed them multiple times. They are beautiful. We particularly love the light we had with just me and Emily on the beach. Incredible work. We’ve already showed off the pictures to tons of people. Thank you so much again.

Sarah and Larry – To Be, Oct. 2012

Diana!!!! I love love love the online gallery!!! I just was hoping you got a chance to see all the beautiful comments that were made by our family on friends from your photos all because of you all;) it means the world to us!!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts;)

[onethird]wedding photographer charleston sc

Lauren and Wes- Married Nov 2012

We just got through all the pictures and they are OUTSTANDING!!! PHENOMENAL!!! Absolutely 100% better than we could’ve hoped. Thank you so much for doing such a fantastic job and capturing everything on that day for us. You can see the fun we were all having in the pictures and that’s the best thing ever! So far a few family members have seen them and there’s nothing but rave reviews.

Katie & Mike – Married May 2012

I LOVE WORKING WITH DIANA! Notwithstanding the quality of her product she is a consummate professional. In a day filled with moments of chaos and joy she provides a centering influence while allowing us to enjoy every minute. In a city that is home to a lot of great photographers she has a singular talent that is unparalleled.

Michelle and gavin wedding photograph

Michelle & Gavin – Married May 2011

Oh Diana…. you are SO incredibly talented!!  I can’t say enough…We absolutely love the pictures!! Your work/photography is amazing…  The lighting/angles/background/everything is perfect! The pics in the slideshow are amazing! Just like we knew they would be!

Melissa wedding photo testimonial

Melissa & Ryan – Married Oct. 2011

I’m SO happy, these are amazing! you guys did WONDERFUL work. Ryan’s mom says that these are the best photos she’s ever seen done for a wedding. Thank you all so very much. I love the song, I can’t stop looking at the pictures and video! You all have a wonderful eye and are a great team.  You made me look so stunning, I just still can’t believe it. Just wanted to say thank you for the book.. and for everything. You really impressed me, and everyone who has seen the book and pictures. Kudos to you!

katie and andrew wedding photo testimonial

Katie & Andrew – Married Nov. 2011

My heart is absolutely racing with gratitude and adoration!! You both captured EVERYTHING! Andrew swore to me he was crying, and honestly until I saw these, I didn’t believe him. They are positively stunning! I truly don’t know if anyone in the world is as thankful as I am right now for you capturing every emotion of that day. I just…thank you, Diana. From the very bottom of my heart, thank you! I can’t stop looking at them 😀 Just being in the position that we are where I don’t get to physically be with Andrew every day to be reminded of the thoughts & emotions from then–these photos just mean the world to me…We knew even just from your website you were the photographer for us & you just blew our hopes and expectations right out of the water!!

Amanda & Eric – Married Oct. 2011

Hi Diana! I love the pictures! I feel like I need to go through all of the reception pictures and add captions to go along with the dance moves. 🙂 So much fun! You and Steven did a wonderful job. I can’t wait to share them with everyone. Thanks for all of the time you put in to making these look so good! I think everyone had a great time. My family was like, “Can’t you get married every year??” I think they want to move the family reunion to SC. 🙂

lauren wedding photography testimonial

Lauren & Robert – Married July 2011

The pictures are INCREDIBLE! I love them! You captured all the emotion of the day- someone that wasn’t there I’m sure could get a real feel for what our wedding was like just from looking through the pictures- and I LOVE that! And the video was awesome! Such a treat! Thank you SO much for all of your hard work! I cannot wait to hear mom’s reaction to these beautiful pictures ;). I got the wedding album and I LOVE IT!!! Thank you so much for such a BEAUTIFUL book! I can’t wait to show family and friends this weekend! 🙂

brenda and joey wedding photography testimonial

Brenda & Joey – Married Oct. 2011

We LOVED the pictures!! We planned tonight to go out to dinner and when we came home we set up the computer to the TV so we could watch as a slide show. They are AMAZING and we loved watching our wedding over again! I’m so happy with them – I love the quality and all the different colors and ways you took the pictures.

krystal and bryan wedding photography testimonial

Krystal & Bryan – Married Sept. 2011

I just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for capturing our wedding day.I couldn’t be more pleased with everything you have done for us the past 10 months. The slideshow and pictures are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! The photographs and the slideshow will always help me remember what an amazing day it was.

alecia and roger wedding photo testimonial

Alecia & Roger – Married June 2011

These are absolutely amazing! Over the past month, I kept on thinking, “the wedding was such a blur, I wish I could remember everything”. And now I can and can’t stop crying when viewing the photo’s you took. You truly captured our day and are one talented person!!!! We will be ordering a lot!!! Thanks again for your beautiful work!

courtney and steven wedding photography testimonial

Courtney & Steven – Married Sept. 2011

Diana!!!! Thank you so much for capturing the happiness of our wedding day! The pictures have exceeded my expectations!! Brilliant!

jessica walsh wedding photography testimonial

Jessica Walsh – Married July 2010

We are so happy with how beautiful our pictures turned out.  I cannot say thank you enough for photographing our special day!  The pictures are beautiful and capture every special moment in such an amazing way!  We love them. I cry every time I watch the video.  What a wonderful surprise!  Our love for each other has been perfectly captured so we can relive it forever.  Thank you again!

cathy wedding photographer testimonial

Cathy Volz – Married May 2010

THAT VIDEO MADE ME CRY!!! You beautifully depicted our wedding and every moment.. I couldn’t have put it any better, it was truly the HAPPIEST moment of my life 🙂 thank you for everything!!

stephanie wedding photographer testimonial

Stephanie Payton – Married April 2010

DIANA!!! AUGH! I LOVE the video!!!  I have already watched the video at least 5 times, and it has brought tears to my eyes every time.  You really captured our personalities.  I could not be happier 🙂  I cannot tell you how thrilled I am with the pictures. They are fabulous!  I know all my friends and family will love them as well.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

leslie sorin wedding photography testimonial

Lesley Sorin – Married April 2010

Hi Diana,

We were very excited to get this email from you.  We have viewed the pics and video several times and so have our family and friends.  We are thrilled with the work you’ve done!  Bert and I agreed that choosing you to be our photographer, along with your team, was one of the best parts of our wedding.  Thank you for helping us preserve the day.

jenniffer hilton wedding photographer testimonial

Jennifer Hilton – Married March 2010

We can’t say thank you enough for the wonderful photos!! Wouldn’t have wanted a better team of photographers for our wedding day.

shannon wedding photographer testimonial

Shannon Whirledge – Married 2010

Hi Diana-

I love the pictures! I just keep looking through and noticing different things.

sadye wedding photographer testimonial

Sadye & Tim – Married Sept. 2009

Hi! So, our book was waiting for us on the porch when we got home from work last night…what a WONDERFUL surprise! We couldn’t ask for anything more beautiful and well put together. It summed up our day just how we want to remember it. You truly have an eye for the most beautiful shots. The trees, the sunset, all of the people you captured them all in their beauty. We noticed too the page of flowers and server tray (thanks for that : ) ) Thank you so much for helping our memories last a lifetime. We are both so happy we had you there to capture these moments! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! I can’t wait to show off our book and find its little place on our coffee table for years to come!

kelly and drew wedding photographer testimonial

Kelly & Drew – Married Oct. 2009

We received the book yesterday and the flash drive.  The book is AMAZING!!  We absolutely love it and can’t wait to share with our friends and family.  We cannot thank you enough for the time and thought you took in capturing our day.  We have had sooo many compliments on the pictures.  You were able to truly capture the beauty of the plantation.  When I look through the photographs I can feel how those moments felt and that is a gift.  We will call you when we have babies! Thanks so much!

lindsay wedding photographer testimonial

Lindsey Popovich – Married Sept. 2009

Thanks so much, we LOVE the pictures, they made me cry (happy tears) just looking at them, I particularly love the ones with the color enhancements!  You guys did a fantastic job and we appreciate you so very much!

susan sanders wedding photographer testimonial

Susan Sanders – Married 2009

These are fantastic. I am totally excited! I think you did such a great job! I can’t tell you how happy I am with the photos. Thank you for helping us, especially me get through the shoot. I was very nervous. I just wanted to look nice. You made the experience wonderful and relaxing.

kristin wedding photography testimonial

Kristin Gardner – Married 2009

Sweetie, you outdid yourself! We are  truly blown away by your work and how you captured us as a couple. When you hire someone to photograph your wedding, you have to wonder…”Will they be able to see us for who we really are?”. Diana, my dear, you have an eye for “the moments”. The album is exquisite. You chose just the right pictures and told the story perfectly. We will pass your name on to everyone!

jocelyn wedding photography testimonial

Jocelyn DeJong – Married 2009

Thank you so much for everything you did for us for our wedding. I can’t tell you how much we love the pictures! Thank you again so so very much!

stephanie laugher photography testimonial

Stephanie Laugher – Married 2009

I wanted my wedding day to be relaxed and fun for everyone. Diana, you captured that atmosphere wonderfully. I love to look at my wedding photos, and every time I do I smile.

Read all of our wedding reviews on our
Diana Deaver Wedding Photography
Storefront at
Wwlogo 83x19